Recent News

Nominate your colleagues for PRSA Professional Awards

Each year, PRSA Puget Sound honors industry professionals who have made an impact in PR and in our community as a whole. Help celebrate the good work of your colleagues and peers with a nomination! All nominations due Sept. 30, 2020.


Jay Rockey Lifetime Achievement Award – Established in 2002 in honor of Jay Rockey’s commitment ot the public relations profession. This award recognizes the career achievements of a Puget Sound area public relations professional who has advanced the field of public relations and demonstrated outstanding professional ability and conduct throughout their career. All PR professionals are eligible, but the nomination must be made by a PRSA member.

New Member of the Year – This award is presented to the new chapter member who has made the most significant contribution to both the organization and their employer, and shown professionalism in the field outside of their involvement. For the purpose of this award, “new member” includes anyone who joined the chapter after Jan. 1, 2018.

Hugh Smith Community Service Award – This award was established in 1997 to recognize a Puget Sound area public relations professional who has demonstrated outstanding citizenship by contributing to their public relations expertise to an important community issue and/or nonprofit organization(s). Winners are not required to be PRSA members.

All nominations due Sept. 30, 2020.

For more information or to submit a nomination, please email Alicia Lawver, MBA, APR, at [email protected]

Return to list