PR Professional of the Year

PR Professional of the Year

Established in memory of former chapter member Sally Heet, this award is given to an individual who has made significant contributions to the public relations profession and the community, acted as mentor to other professionals and displays the highest degree of professional integrity. Winners do not need to be members of PRSA.

The nomination form will be posted here shortly. Nomination deadline is December 31, 2017.

Past Award Winners

1989   Bill Wortley
1990   Jay Rockey, APR
1991   Art Merrick, APR, Fellow
1992   Sue Brush, APR
1993   Hope Tuttle
1994   Danner Graves, APR
1995   Kay Herring, APR, Fellow
1996   Jane Kilburn, APR
1997   Erik Peterson, APR, Fellow
1998   Kathleen Fearn-Banks
1999   Marilyn Hawkins, APR
2000   Robert Frause, APR
2001   David M. Marriott, APR
2002   John Kvasnosky, APR
2003   Not awarded
2004   Lou Cancelmi
2005   Lynann Bradbury
2006   Linda Elliott Farmer, APR
2007   Suzanne Hartman, APR, ABC
2008   Valerie O’Neil, APR
2009   Barry Mitzman and Soon Beng Yeap
2010   Roger Nyhus
2011   Dave Marriott, APR
2012   Beverly Holland, APR
2013   Elle Warmuth, APR
2014   Neil Neroutsos, APR
2015   Not Awarded
2016   Not Awarded

Chapter Contacts

Chapter President
Karla Slate, APR
City of Covington
(253) 677-2877

Administrative Office
or (206) 623-8632

Upcoming Events



If you are ready to invest in yourself and your career join PRSA today!


Join Us

It is PRSA’s mission to make communications professionals smarter, better prepared and more connected through all stages of their careers. If you are ready to invest in yourself and your career join PRSA today!