Previous Totem Awards winners

Totems are awarded each February for the previous year's work (i.e. The February 2012 Totem Awards will honor accomplishments in 2011).

Best of Show

  • 2017: C+C for Better Buildings Challenge SWAP
  • 2016: Chelan County Public Utility District for Saving Energy is a Slam Dunk
  • 2015: C+C with Cedar Grove Composting, Seattle Public Utilities, King County, Snohomish County, and Waste Management, “Compost Days Big Garden Give”  
  • 2014: Curator, Domino's Introduces Pizza Theater
  • 2013: Colehour+Cohen, NEEA 2011 Annual Report
  • 2012: Seattle Art Museum, Picasso in Seattle 
  • 2011: PRR for Southest Seattle in Motion, King County Metro Tansit 
  • 2010: Colehour+Cohen, for Puget Sound Energy Rock the Bulb Tour
  • 2009: Colehour+Cohen, “Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance Stakeholder Relations Program,” for Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance
  • 2008: Publicis Consultants | PR, “Changing a Lifetime for America’s Foster Youth” for National Foster Care Month
  • 2007: Smith Bucklin Associates and Publicis Consultants | PR, “Taking out the Trans: U.S. Soybean Growers Deliver Healthy Options to the Food Industry” for The United Soybean Board

Presidents' Choice (new in 2012)

  • 2017: Metro Parks Tacoma & NW Trek for Kids' Trek at NW Trek
  • 2016: JayRay with the Tacoma Pierce County Chamber of Commerce for Know15
  • 2015: Chelan County Public Utility District, “Saving Energy is No Joke"
  • 2014: REI, REI is No Longer "Return Everything Inc." 
  • 2013: Boeing Commercial Airplanes, "A Win For Everyone"
  • 2012: VA Puget Sound Health System, Duff McKagan for VA Puget Sound 

People’s Choice (final year awarded was 2011)

  • 2011: Nyhus Communications for Partners in Preservation Seattle 
  • 2010: PRR, Inc., for Washington State Department of Transportation – 1-405 Springbrook Creek Wetland & Habitat Migration Bank Ribbon Cutting
  • 2009: DDB, Nyhus Communications, Porter Novelli & PRR, Inc. for “Seeds of Compassion”
  • 2008: Porter Novelli for Safeco Insurance’s, “Helping Teens Become Safe Drivers: Teensurance Launch”
  • 2007: DDB Seattle for the Montana Meth Project’s “Paint the State Contest”

Young Professional of the Year

  • 2017: Samatha Leeds, C+C for Val-trask Op-Ed and Waste Management Puget Sound Community Relations 
  • 2015: Robert Ozeroff, Premera Blue Cross for “IGNITEchange” 
  • 2014: Jessica Blauert, Washington State Independent Auto Dealers Association for WSIADA Annual Convention 
  • 2013: Wyatt Curtiss, Colehour+Cohen for Restore the Duwamish Shoreline Challenge
  • 2012: Anna Petrocco, Colehour+Cohen for Peninsula Prostate Institute Golf Classic 
  • 2011: Lynsey Gilchrist, PRR for SR 532 Corridor Improvements Project 
  • 2010: Jessica Randazza, Publicis Consultánt PR for Nestle’s Wonka Feeds Your Imagination
  • 2009: Jeanine Dellinger, Weber Shandwick, for “ Hitting Terminal Velocity” on behalf of Velocity Mobile
  • 2008: Brittany Turner, Edelman, for her work on the Microsoft SideWinder Mouse launch.
  • 2007: Joy Radford, PRR for “Sara Gabriel Veiling and Headpieces and Karla Lindula, Seattle Southside, for “Every Map Leads to a Treasure”

Complete list of previous winners

2017 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF] 
2016 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2015 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2014 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2013 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2012 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2011 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2010 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2009 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2008 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2007 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2006 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2005 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]
2004 Totem Awards Winners List [PDF]



Facebook LinkedIn Twitter